

TRIBAL AND STATE RELATIONS COMMITTEE

Tuesday, August 31, 2021 Room 210, MHA Nation Interpretive Center, 9386 Lake Sakakawea Road New Town, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the <u>minutes of the August 17, 2021, meeting</u>
- 9:05 a.m. Committee introductory remarks
- 9:35 a.m. Tribal members' comments and concerns regarding legislative redistricting
- 10:05 a.m. Discussion by representatives of the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation regarding tribal-state issues, including state-tribal alcohol and sales and use tax agreements, overview of straddle wells taxation process, bulk fuels, state-tribal relations policy, and issues identified by the Three Affiliated Tribes of the Fort Berthold Reservation
- 1:50 p.m. Committee discussion and directives
- 2:00 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.legis.nd.gov</u>.

Committee Members

Senators: Rich Wardner (Chairman), Jessica Bell, Joan Heckaman, Dave Oehlke Representatives: Joshua A. Boschee, Terry B. Jones, Chet Pollert

Staff Contact: Jill Grossman, Counsel