North Dakota Legislative Management

## **Tentative Agenda**

23.5058.02000

Revised 9/29/2021

## LEGISLATIVE PROCEDURE AND ARRANGEMENTS COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 30, 2021 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 8:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the <u>minutes of the June 22, 2021, meeting</u>
- 8:05 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by Mr. John Boyle, Director, Facility Management Division, Office of Management and Budget, and Mr. James Devine, President, J2 Studio Architecture + Design, PC, regarding accessibility improvements to legislative areas in the Capitol and other building updates
- 9:00 a.m. Presentation by Representative Jon O. Nelson, Rugby, regarding accessibility improvements for the Capitol
- 9:10 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding special session arrangements and two memorandums entitled <u>Special Legislative Session Arrangements</u> -<u>Background and Statutory References</u> and <u>Recent History of Joint Technical Correction</u> <u>Committees During Special Sessions</u>
- 9:20 a.m. Committee discussion regarding special session arrangements 21.1096.01000 -- 21.9775.01000 -- 21.9776.01000
- 9:40 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum entitled <u>Policy on Use</u> <u>of Computers by Legislators</u>
- 9:45 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Kyle W. Forster, Information Technology Manager, Legislative Council, regarding information technology updates for the legislative branch
- 10:00 a.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.legis.nd.gov</u>.

## **Committee Members**

Senators: Rich Wardner (Chairman), Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Larry Luick, Erin Oban

Representatives: Joshua A. Boschee, Kim Koppelman, Scott Louser, Alisa Mitskog, Chet Pollert

Staff Contact: Claire Ness, Senior Counsel