

INTERIM HOUSE APPROPRIATIONS COMMITTEE

Tuesday and Wednesday, October 12-13, 2021 Brynhild Haugland Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

NOTE: Interested persons may submit comments by emailing an electronic copy of their written comments to <u>lcouncil@nd.gov</u>.

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call
- 9:05 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum regarding the duties of the Interim House Appropriations Committee

CONSIDERATION OF BILL DRAFT ADJUSTING FEDERAL FUNDING SOURCES OF SELECTED PROJECTS

- 9:10 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a <u>bill draft</u> adjusting the funding source of selected projects that received federal funding during the 2021 regular legislative session
- 9:15 a.m. Committee discussion

PROPOSALS TO USE FUNDS FOR INFRASTRUCTURE PROJECTS AND OTHER PURPOSES

- 9:20 a.m. Committee review of <u>proposals</u> to use funds for infrastructure projects and other purposes (<u>list of proposals</u>)
- 12:00 noon Recess
- 1:00 p.m. Continuation of committee review of proposals to use funds for infrastructure projects and other purposes
- 1:30 p.m. Comments by interested persons

PROPOSALS TO USE FUNDS FOR AID TO POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS AND OTHER PURPOSES

- 2:00 p.m. Committee review of <u>proposals</u> to use funds for aid to political subdivisions and other purposes (<u>list of proposals</u>)
- 5:00 p.m. Recess

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

- 9:00 a.m. Continuation of committee review of proposals to use funds for aid to political subdivisions and other purposes
- 10:00 a.m. Comments by interested persons

PROPOSALS TO USE FUNDS FOR CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS AND OTHER PURPOSES

10:30 a.m. Committee review of <u>proposals</u> to use funds for capital improvements and other purposes (<u>list of proposals</u>)

- 12:00 noon Recess
- 1:00 p.m. Continuation of committee review of proposals to use funds for capital improvements and other purposes
- 3:00 p.m. <u>Comments</u> by interested persons
- 3:30 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 5:00 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.legis.nd.gov</u>.

Committee Members

Representatives: Jeff Delzer (Chairman), Bert Anderson, Larry Bellew, Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Michael Howe, Keith Kempenich, Gary Kreidt, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Alisa Mitskog, Corey Mock, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Jon O. Nelson, Mark Sanford, Mike Schatz, Jim Schmidt, Randy A. Schobinger, Michelle Strinden, Don Vigesaa

Staff Contacts: Sheila M. Sandness, Senior Fiscal Analyst Adam Mathiak, Senior Fiscal Analyst Levi Kinnischtzke, Senior Fiscal Analyst