

Tentative Agenda

23.5081.02000

INTERIM HOUSE APPROPRIATIONS COMMITTEE

Tuesday and Wednesday, October 19-20, 2021 Brynhild Haugland Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

NOTE: Interested persons may submit comments by emailing an electronic copy of their written comments to lcouncil@nd.gov. Testimony submitted to the Interim Senate Appropriations Committee meeting on October 12-13, 2021, will be forwarded to the Interim House Appropriations Committee; therefore, does not need to be resubmitted unless changes are made.

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the October 12-13, 2021, meeting

PROPOSALS TO USE FUNDS FOR INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY PROJECTS AND OTHER PURPOSES

9:05 a.m. Committee review of proposals to use funds for information technology projects and

other purposes (List of proposals)

11:30 a.m. Comments by interested persons

12:00 noon Recess

PROPOSALS TO USE FUNDS FOR OTHER PURPOSES

1:00 p.m. Committee review of <u>proposals</u> to use state fiscal recovery funds for other purposes

(List of proposals)

4:00 p.m. <u>Comments</u> by interested persons

4:30 p.m. Recess

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

PROPOSALS TO USE FUNDS FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND OTHER PURPOSES

9:00 a.m. Committee review of <u>proposals</u> to use funds for economic development programs and

other purposes (List of proposals)

11:30 a.m. Comments by interested persons

12:00 noon Recess

PROPOSALS FOR OTHER BUDGET ADJUSTMENTS

1:00 p.m. Committee review of proposals for adjustments to the state budget approved during the

2021 regular legislative session (List of proposals)

2:30 p.m. Comments by interested persons

3:00 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives

4:30 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.legis.nd.gov.

Committee Members

Representatives: Jeff Delzer (Chairman), Bert Anderson, Larry Bellew, Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg, Michael Howe, Keith Kempenich, Gary Kreidt, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Alisa Mitskog, Corey Mock, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Jon O. Nelson, Mark Sanford, Mike Schatz, Jim Schmidt, Randy A. Schobinger, Michelle Strinden, Don Vigesaa

Soriale, Sim Sorimal, Flandy 7 ii Soriobingon, Imis

Adam Mathiak, Senior Fiscal Analyst Levi Kinnischtzke, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Staff Contacts: Sheila M. Sandness, Senior Fiscal Analyst