23.5096.02000



## NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Wednesday, December 15, 2021 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 1:00 p.m. Call to order Roll call Review of the <u>Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota</u> <u>Legislative Management</u>
- 1:10 p.m. Comments by the Chairman
- 1:20 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a <u>background memorandum</u> regarding the committee's study of access to public and private lands for hunting, trapping, fishing, and related issues
- 1:30 p.m. <u>Presentation</u> by Mr. Brian Hosek, Business Operations Manager, Game and Fish Department, regarding an update on the status and performance of the land access database pilot project, including the function of the database and any related issues
- 2:00 p.m. <u>Presentation</u> by Mr. Jason Horning, Next Generation 9-1-1 Program Manager, North Dakota Association of Counties, regarding an update of county geographic information system data and the performance of the land access database pilot project
- 2:15 p.m. Presentation by Mr. David DeWald, President, North Dakota Wildlife Federation, and Mr. Brian Schanilec, sportsman, representing all other sportsmen groups, regarding an update on the performance of the land access database pilot project from the sportsmen's perspective, including any related issues
- 2:30 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Joe Schettler, Member, North Dakota Stockmen's Association, and Mr. John Weinand, member, North Dakota Grain Growers Association, regarding an update on the performance of the land access database pilot project from the landowners' perspective, including any related issues
- 2:45 p.m. <u>Comments</u> by interested persons
- 3:15 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 3:30 p.m. Adjourn

## A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.legis.nd.gov.

## **Committee Members**

Senators: Robert Erbele (Chairman), Dale Patten, Merrill Piepkorn Representatives: Gretchen Dobervich, Bill Tveit Citizen Members: David DeWald, Doug Goehring, Jason Horning, Shawn Riley, Brian Schanilec, Joe Schettler, John Weinand, Jeb Williams, Ryan Younggren