



EDUCATION POLICY COMMITTEE

Friday, September 9, 2022 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

A meeting room will be available to the public for this meeting; however, this meeting will be held by Microsoft Teams and committee members will receive sign-in information at least 1 day before the meeting. A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.ndlegis.gov.

- 10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the <u>minutes of the August 18, 2022, meeting</u>
- 10:05 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff and committee discussion regarding the following proposed bill drafts:
 - Bill draft [23.0146.01000] relating to interim assessments
 - Revised bill draft [23.0146.02000] relating to interim assessments
 - Bill draft [23.0148.01000] relating to mandatory computer science and cybersecurity instruction and minimum requirements for high school graduation
 - Revised bill draft [23.0148.02000] relating to mandatory computer science and cybersecurity instruction and minimum requirements for high school graduation
- 10:45 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 11:05 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by Ms. Amanda Peterson, Director, Educational Improvement and Support, Department of Public Instruction, regarding comprehensive school improvement and targeted school improvement
- 11:25 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 11:45 a.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.ndlegis.gov</u>.

Committee Members

Representatives: Cynthia Schreiber-Beck (Chairman), LaurieBeth Hager, Patrick Hatlestad, Pat D. Heinert, Jeff A. Hoverson, Donald Longmuir, Andrew Marschall, David Monson, David Richter

Senators: David A. Clemens, Cole Conley, Jay R. Elkin, Doug Larsen, Diane Larson, Richard Marcellais, Jonathan Sickler, Michael A. Wobbema

Staff Contact: Jill Grossman, Counsel