## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative LeRoy G. Bernstein, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE**.

**Date:** Tuesday and Wednesday, July 28-29, 1998

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

**Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Review of rules effective from May through July 1998 by the Board of Funeral Service, State

Department of Health, Teachers' Fund for Retirement, Workers Compensation Bureau, Private Investigative and Security Board, State Gaming Commission, Department of Transportation, Commissioner of Insurance, Committee on Protection and Advocacy, State Seed Department, Department of Human Services, Water Commission, Aeronautics Commission, Department of Banking and Financial Institutions, Public Service Commission, Retirement Board, and Tax Commissioner; consideration of bill drafts regarding administrative rulemaking and rules review; and briefing by the Department of Public Instruction regarding pending rulemaking

activity of the department

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives LeRoy G. Bernstein, Charles Axtman, Chris Christopherson, William R. Devlin, Scot Kelsh, Keith Kempenich, Kim Koppelman, Stacey L. Mickelson, Jon O. Nelson, Darrell D. Nottestad, Bill Oban, Bob Skarphol, Rich Wardner; Senators John M. Andrist, Bob Stenehjem, Steven W. Tomac

Staff Contact: John Walstad, Code Revisor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JP