## MEETING NOTICE

Representative Jack Dalrymple, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Wednesday, June 10, 1998

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Brynhild Haugland Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

**Agenda:** Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the state general fund and estimated state costs relating to the 1997 flood recovery; by the North Dakota University System on fiscal year 1999 allocations for salaries and wages and technology, recommendations regarding the allocation process for the 1999-2001 biennium, the status of University System capital projects, and nonresident tuition rates; by the Veterans Home on its management, budgeting, and accounting practices; by the Department of Human Services on human service centers, State Hospital, and Developmental Center block grant accountability and the status of the department's computer projects; by the State Historical Board on an assessment and evaluation of the State Historical Society; by the Children's Services Coordinating Committee on administrative costs of regional and tribal children's services coordinating committees and recommendations to reduce those costs; and by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum on capital projects local matching requirements. Time has been included on the agenda for consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require consideration by the Budget Section.

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Jack Dalrymple, Ole Aarsvold, LeRoy G. Bernstein, James Boehm, Merle Boucher, Rex R. Byerly, Ron Carlisle, Jeff W. Delzer, John Dorso, Gereld F. Gerntholz, Pam Gulleson, Roy Hausauer, Robert Huether, Richard Kunkel, Edward H. Lloyd, Ronald Nichols, Bill Oban, Al Soukup, Ken Svedjan, Mike Timm, Ben Tollefson, Francis J. Wald, Janet Wentz, Gerry Wilkie; Senators Bill L. Bowman, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Evan E. Lips, Tim Mathern, Pete Naaden, Donna L. Nalewaja, Gary J. Nelson, David E. Nething, Rolland W. Redlin, Larry J. Robinson, Ken Solberg, Rod St. Aubyn, Harvey D. Tallackson

**Staff Contacts:** Chester E. Nelson, Jr., Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

## Joe R. Morrissette, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/LMM