## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Jack Dalrymple, Chairman, has called a meeting of the BUDGET SECTION.

DATE: Wednesday, June 18, 1997

TIME: 9:00 a.m.

PLACE: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

AGENDA:

Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the state general fund, revised general fund revenue estimates based on revised WEFA projections for the 1995-97 and 1997-99 bienniums, and irregularities in the fiscal practices of the state; by the Information Services Division on information technology planning requirements; by the North Dakota University System office on nonresident tuition rates and allocations to institutions of higher education for salaries and wages and technology; by North Dakota State University on allocations to agricultural research centers for salaries and wages; and by the Legislative Council staff on appropriations and estimated revenues for the 1997-99 biennium, legislative changes to the executive budget for the 1997-99 biennium, and Budget Section duties for the 1997-99 biennium. Time has been included on the agenda for consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require consideration by the Budget Section.

SPECIAL NOTE: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Representatives Jack Dalrymple, Ole Aarsvold, LeRoy G. Bernstein, James Boehm, Merle Boucher, Rex R. Byerly, Ron Carlisle, Jeff W. Delzer, John Dorso, Tom D. Freier, Gereld F. Gerntholz, Pam Gulleson, Roy Hausauer, Robert Huether, Richard Kunkel, Edward H. Lloyd, Bob Martinson, Ronald Nichols, Bill Oban, Al Soukup, Ken Svedjan, Mike Timm, Ben Tollefson, Francis J. Wald, Janet Wentz, Gerry Wilkie; Senators Bill L. Bowman, William G. Goetz, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Evan E. Lips, Tim Mathern, Pete Naaden, Donna L. Nalewaja, Gary J. Nelson, David E. Nething, Rolland W. Redlin, Larry J. Robinson, Ken Solberg, Rod St. Aubyn, Harvey D. Tallackson

STAFF CONTACTS: Chester E. Nelson, Jr.

Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Joe R. Morrissette Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/TS