MEETING NOTICE

Senator Wayne Stenehjem, Chairman, has called a meeting of the JUDICIARY COMMITTEE.

Date: Thursday, November 12, 1998

Time: 12:00 noon

Place: Harvest Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Testimony and discussion regarding the state funding of clerks of court and the findings of the

Clerk of Court Consensus Process

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Wayne Stenehjem, Marv Mutzenberger, Carolyn Nelson, Rolland W. Redlin, John T. Traynor, Darlene Watne; Representatives Charles Axtman, Duane L. DeKrey,

Lois Delmore, G. Jane Gunter, Kathy Hawken, Roxanne Jensen, Scot Kelsh, William E. Kretschmar, Andrew G. Maragos, Shirley Meyer, Paul Murphy, Darrell D. Nottestad, Leland

Sabby, Allan Stenehjem, Gerald O. Sveen

Staff Contact: Vonette J. Richter, Counsel

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/LMM