## MEETING NOTICE

Representative Mike Timm, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **LEGISLATIVE AUDIT AND** FISCAL REVIEW COMMITTEE.

Tuesday and Wednesday, June 2-3, 1998 Date:

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

**Agenda:** Presentation of audit reports by the State Auditor's office and public accounting firms; presentation by the State Auditor's office of followup reports on the child support enforcement performance audit, agriculture mediation program performance audit, and the Department of Public Instruction; presentation by a representative of the Bank of North Dakota regarding transferring the beginning farmer revolving loan fund program to the Bank; presentation by the Department of Human Services regarding its accounts receivable writeoffs; presentations by the Legislative Council staff of memorandums on commodity group assessment procedures, eligibility requirements for various state funds and programs, South Dakota commodity group assessment procedures, a bill draft creating a centralized commodity group collection process and auditing function, a memorandum on the acquisition of assets and services through financing activities by state agencies and institutions, and a bill draft providing for audit report confidentiality; presentations by representatives of the University of North Dakota, Valley City State University, and Minot State University regarding deficit fund balances; presentations by a representative of the Office of Management and Budget on the June 30, 1997, Comprehensive Annual Financial Report and on the status of the procurement practices performance audit recommendations; and other presentations

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

**Committee Members:** Representatives Mike Timm, Ole Aarsvold, Rex R. Byerly, John Dorso, Gereld F. Gerntholz, Richard Kunkel, Andrew G. Maragos, Stacey L. Mickelson, Jim Poolman, Bob Skarphol, Francis J. Wald, Gerry L. Wilkie; Senators Evan E. Lips, Duane Mutch, Ken Solberg, Harvey D. Tallackson, Dan Wogsland

**Staff Contacts:** Chester E. Nelson, Jr., Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Paul R. Kramer, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JP