NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Wednesday, November 11, 1998 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

| 1:00 p.m. | Call to order Roll call Minutes of October 8, 1998, meeting |
|-----------|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| 1:05 p.m. | Review of options for replacing or enhancing audio system in both chambers |
| | Mr. Alan Nathan and Mr. Robert Johnk, Tricorne Audio, Fargo, regarding options for replacing the audio system |
| 1:20 p.m. | Committee discussion of legislative renovation projects for the 1999-2000 interim |
| 1:30 p.m. | Review of requests for use of legislative chambers or committee rooms |
| | Mr. Greg Boyer, North Dakota Family Alliance, regarding use of House and Senate chambers, Missouri River Room, Peace Garden Room, and Lewis and Clark Room on August 9-14, 1999, for a youth legislative training seminar (use sponsored by State Board for Vocational and Technical Education) |
| 1:40 p.m. | Review of session arrangements |
| | Session employee positions |
| | Session employee compensation resolution |
| | Incoming WATS line service during the session |
| | Secretarial services invitation to bid |
| 2:15 p.m. | Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum summarizing results of a survey of legislators regarding disposition of legislative computers |
| 2:30 p.m. | Discussion of other administrative matters, including: |
| | Legislators as sponsors of interim committee bills and resolutions |
| | Photo identification cards for legislators |
| | Motions to approve rules amendments approved by the committee and to prepare the report and rules amendments approved by the committee and to present the report and rules amendments to the Legislative Council |
| 2:45 p.m. | Adjourn |

Committee Members

Representatives John Dorso (Chairman), Merle Boucher, Pam Gulleson, William E. Kretschmar, Mike Timm

Senators Tony Grindberg, Aaron Krauter, Tim Mathern, Gary J. Nelson, David E. Nething