NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

ADVISORY COMMISSION ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS

Thursday, September 28, 2000 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of June 30, 2000, meeting Comments by Senator Elroy N. Lindaas, Chairman

TOBACCO EDUCATION AND CESSATION

9:05 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of public employee tobacco education and cessation bill draft

Comments by interested persons

Commission discussion and directives

ADVISORY COMMISSION ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS MEMBERSHIP

9:35 a.m. Review of a bill draft relating to Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations membership

Comments by interested persons

Commission discussion and directives

PROPERTY TAX EXEMPTION

9:50 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a resolution draft calling for a study of property tax exemptions

Comments by interested persons

Commission discussion and directives

10:05 a.m. Coffee break

MUNICIPAL COURT FINE COLLECTION

10:25 a.m. Comments by Mr. Bob Frantsvog, Commission Member, regarding the status of the issue of problems cities are encountering collecting municipal court fines

Review of city responses to the League of Cities survey regarding the collection of municipal court fines

Comments by interested persons

Commission discussion and directives

DISASTER RELIEF FUND

10:50 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of the second version of a bill draft relating to a disaster relief fund

Comments by interested persons

Commission discussion and directives

11:40 a.m. Luncheon recess

MILL LEVY CONSOLIDATION

1:00 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Steve Neu, Legislative Chairman, North Dakota Recreation and Park Association, of a bill draft to consolidate park district mill levies

Comments by interested persons

Commission discussion and directives

2:00 p.m. Adjourn

Commission Members Senators Elroy N. Lindaas (Chairman), Tim Mathern, Darlene Watne Representative Earl Rennerfeldt Citizen Members Randy Bina, Bob Frantsvog, Mel Jahner, Les Korgel, Maxine Olson-Hill, Ken Yantes Governor Edward T. Schafer