## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Tentative Agenda

## AGRICULTURE COMMITTEE

Tuesday, December 7, 1999 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of previous meeting
9:10 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Roger Johnson, Agriculture Commissioner, on the marketing of agricultural commodities
9:30 a.m.	Comments by committee members and interested persons
9:40 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Public Service Commission on credit-sale contract protections for farmers
9:50 a.m.	Comments by committee members and interested persons
10:00 a.m.	Coffee break
10:15 a.m.	Presentation by representatives from the United States Department of Agriculture, Forest Service Division, on prairie dog habitat and the plan for the Dakota Prairie Grasslands
10:45 a.m.	Comments by committee members and interested persons
11:15 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Roger Rostvet, Deputy Director, Game and Fish Department, on the contract provisions for participation in the deerproof hay yard program
11:25 a.m.	Comments by committee members and interested persons
11:30 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft to prevent certain contractual provisions in the deerproof hay yard program
11:35 a.m.	Comments by committee members and interested persons
11:50 a.m.	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Senator Bill L. Bowman on the marketing of livestock
2:00 p.m.	Comments by committee members and interested persons
2:30 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of information on the nonresident goose hunting season
2:40 p.m.	Comments by committee members and interested persons
2:45 p.m.	Committee discussion
3:00 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives John M. Warner (Chairman), James Boehm, Michael D. Brandenburg, Thomas T. Brusegaard, April Fairfield, Rod Froelich, Lyle Hanson, Gil Herbel, Keith A. Kempenich, James Kerzman, Ed Lloyd, Shirley Meyer, Phillip Mueller, Jon O. Nelson, Eugene Nicholas, Robert E. Nowatzki, Dennis J. Renner, Earl Rennerfeldt, Arlo E. Schmidt, Ray H. Wikenheiser Senators Bill L. Bowman, Meyer Kinnoin, Herb Urlacher, Terry M. Wanzek