MEETING NOTICE

Representative William R. Devlin, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Tuesday, May 16, 2000

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Review of rules adopted effective from March through May 2000 by the Office of Management

and Budget, Real Estate Commission, Private Investigative and Security Board, Teachers'

Fund for Retirement, Workers Compensation Bureau, Board of Medical Examiners.

Department of Human Services, State Plumbing Board, Education Standards and Practices Board, Board of Dental Examiners, and Water Commission and review of the Administrative

Agencies Practice Act and legal issues relating to administrative rulemaking

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives William R. Devlin, LeRoy G. Bernstein, Rex R. Byerly, Duane DeKrey, Mary Ekstrom, Bette Grande, Pam Gulleson, George J. Keiser, Kim Koppelman, Stacey L. Mickelson, Jon O. Nelson, Darrell D. Nottestad, Sally M. Sandvig, Blair Thoreson; Senators John Andrist, Tom Fischer, Jerry Klein, Deb Mathern, Bob Stenehjem, Rich Wardner

Staff Contact: John Walstad, Code Revisor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JFB