MEETING NOTICE

Representative William R. Devlin, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Tuesday, August 29, 2000

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Review of rules adopted effective from June through September 2000 by the Agriculture

Commissioner, Peace Officers Standards and Training Board, Board of Cosmetology, State Department of Health, Department of Transportation, University System, Industrial Commission, Insurance Department, Milk Marketing Board, Board of Psychologist Examiners, Public Service Commission, Public Employees Retirement System, Department of Human Services, Workers Compensation Bureau, and State Gaming Commission; consideration of rules of the Department of Human Services carried over from the May 2000 Administrative Rules Committee meeting; and consideration of three bill drafts relating to administrative

rulemaking

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives William R. Devlin, LeRoy G. Bernstein, Rex R. Byerly, Duane DeKrey, Mary Ekstrom, Bette Grande, Pam Gulleson, George J. Keiser, Kim Koppelman, Stacey L. Mickelson, Jon O. Nelson, Darrell D. Nottestad, Sally M. Sandvig, Blair Thoreson; Senators John Andrist, Tom Fischer, Jerry Klein, Deb Mathern, Bob Stenehjem, Rich Wardner

Staff Contact: John Walstad, Code Revisor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/LMM