NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

COMMERCE AND LABOR COMMITTEE

Thursday, October 5, 2000 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of the September 11, 2000, meeting Comments by Representative Eliot Glassheim, Chairman
	HERITAGE TOURISM STUDY
9:05 a.m.	Review of the heritage tourism study
9:15 a.m.	RENAISSANCE ZONE BILL DRAFT Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of the second version of the renaissance zone bill draft
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion and directives
9:55 a.m.	ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT STUDY BILL DRAFTS Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of the second version of the student loan forgiveness bill draft
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion and directives
10:25 a.m.	Coffee break
10:40 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of the third and fourth versions of the Department of Commerce bill drafts
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion and directives
11:40 a.m.	Review of a Department of Economic Development and Finance structure and funding bill draft prepared for Representative Elwood Thorpe
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion and directives
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Review of the venture capital corporation incorporation bill draft
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion and directives
1:20 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a North Dakota venture capital fund

bill draft

Comments by interested persons

Committee discussion and directives

2:00 p.m.	Review of a venture capital bill draft prepared for Representative Glassheim
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion and directives
2:25 p.m.	Coffee break
2:40 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of an investment tax credit bill draft
	Comments by interested persons
	Committee discussion and directives
3:00 p.m.	Discussion of committee's progress on assigned studies
3:45 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Eliot Glassheim (Chairman), Rick Berg, Curtis E. Brekke, Byron Clark, Glen Froseth, William E. Gorder, Howard Grumbo, Nancy Johnson, George J. Keiser, Lawrence R. Klemin, Amy N. Kliniske, Dale C. Severson, Dorvan Solberg, Elwood Thorpe

Senators Tony Grindberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Deb Mathern, Duane Mutch, Harvey Sand, Harvey D. Tallackson, Vern Thompson