## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Layton Freborg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the EDUCATION FINANCE COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, July 14, 1999

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

**Place:** Pioneer Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation of background memorandums and testimony regarding the provision of education

to public school students in this state; accreditation standards; academic standards,

assessments, and accountability; and state funding for special education

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Layton Freborg, Dwight C. Cook, Jerome Kelsh, Rolland W. Redlin; Representatives James Boehm, Thomas T. Brusegaard, Jack Dalrymple, Lois Delmore, Rachael Disrud, David Drovdal, Howard Grumbo, C. B. Haas, Lyle Hanson, Kathy Hawken, Dennis E. Johnson, RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Deb Lundgren, Ralph Metcalf, Robert E. Nowatzki, Bob Stefonowicz, Laurel Thoreson

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/LMM