NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

EDUCATION FINANCE COMMITTEE

Tuesday, December 14, 1999 Peace Garden Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Approval of previous minutes
- 9:05 a.m. Presentations by Mr. Greg Gallagher, Director of Educational Improvement, Department of Public Instruction, and school district representatives regarding academic standards and assessments
- 10:45 a.m. Coffee break
- 11:00 a.m. Committee discussion
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Committee discussion continued
- 2:00 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Tom Decker, Director of Finance and Organization, Department of Public Instruction, regarding the school construction approval process
- 2:45 p.m. Coffee break
- 3:00 p.m. Comments by other interested persons
- 3:30 p.m. Committee discussion Staff directives
- 4:30 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Layton Freborg (Chairman), Dwight C. Cook, Jerome Kelsh, Rolland W. Redlin
Representatives James Boehm, Thomas T. Brusegaard, Jack Dalrymple, Lois Delmore, Rachael Disrud,
David Drovdal, Howard Grumbo, C. B. Haas, Lyle Hanson, Kathy Hawken, Dennis E. Johnson,
RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Deb Lundgren, Ralph Metcalf, Robert E. Nowatzki, Bob Stefonowicz, Laurel
Thoreson