February 11, 2000

MEETING NOTICE

Senator David Nething, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**, including the **HIGHER EDUCATION ROUNDTABLE**.

- Date: Wednesday, April 19, 2000
- Time: 9:00 a.m.
- Place: North Dakota Room, Econo Lodge, Highway 2 East, Rugby
- Agenda: Presentations by Mr. Dennis Jones, President, National Center for Higher Education Management Systems, Boulder, Colorado, and Dr. Charles Schwahn, Consultant, Custer, South Dakota, and respective Higher Education Task Force chairmen of task force recommendations; and Higher Education Roundtable discussion of Higher Education Task Force recommendations
- **Special Note:** Tentative plans include a dinner beginning at 6:00 p.m. on Tuesday, April 18, 2000, at Bob's Pizza Inn Restaurant and Lounge, Econo Lodge, Rugby
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators David E. Nething, Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Ken Solberg, Rod St. Aubyn, Steve Tomac, Rich Wardner; Representatives Ole Aarsvold, Al Carlson, Jack Dalrymple, Eliot Glassheim, Nancy Johnson, Myron Koppang, Ed Lloyd, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Stefonowicz, Gerald O. Sveen, Janet Wentz
- Roundtable Members: Hardin Aasand, Bethany Andreasen, Ryan Bernstein, Craig Caspers, Joseph Chapman, Beverly Clayburgh, Maggie Clemmens, Vern Dosch, Jennifer Feist, Bruce Furness, Red Geurts, Bill Goetz, Gary Hagen, Don Hedger, Bruce Henke, Dennis Hill, John Hoeven, William Isaacson, Larry Isaak (ex officio nonvoting), Jim Jensen, Dennis Johnson, Marlowe Johnson, Dave Kemnitz, Dale Knutson, John Korsmo, Richard Kunkel, Charles Kupchella, Max Laird, Carty Monette, Melvin Olson, Joe Peltier, Ryn Pitts, Ken Quamme, Roger Reierson, Wayne Sanstead, Jeanette Satrom, H. Erik Shaar, Charles Stroup, Donna Thigpen, Jodi Uecker-Rust, Sister Thomas Welder
- Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Roxanne Hobza, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/LMM