MEETING NOTICE

Senator David E. Nething, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, May 25, 2000

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation by representatives of the North Dakota University System of the executive summary for the Higher Education Roundtable Task Force report, comments by interested

persons regarding the recommendations and accountability measures contained in the Higher Education Roundtable Task Force report, presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a summary of task force recommendations requiring legislative action, and presentation by representatives of the Division of Independent Study regarding a summary of the division's

consultant's operational review and any suggested changes to the division

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators David E. Nething, Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Ken Solberg, Rod St. Aubyn, Steve Tomac, Rich Wardner; Representatives Ole Aarsvold, Al Carlson, Jack Dalrymple, Eliot Glassheim, Nancy Johnson, Myron Koppang, Ed Lloyd, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Stefonowicz, Gerald O. Sveen, Janet Wentz

Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Roxanne Hobza, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JFB