MEETING NOTICE

Senator David E. Nething, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date, Time, and Place: Monday, September 25, 2000, 8:00 a.m., Student Union, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks; Mayville State University, 330 Third Street NE, Mayville

Tuesday, September 26, 2000, 8:00 a.m., North Dakota State University, Main Research Station, and Division of Independent Study, 1210 Albrecht Boulevard, Fargo; State

College of Science, 800 North Sixth Street, Wahpeton Wednesday, September 27, 2000, 8:30 a.m., Valley City State University, 230 Southwest Viking Drive, Valley City

Agenda: Budget tours of the University of North Dakota, Grand Forks; Mayville State University, Mayville; North Dakota State University, Main Research Station, and Division of Independent Study, Fargo; State College of Science, Wahpeton; and Valley City State University, Valley City

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators David E. Nething, Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Ken Solberg, Steve Tomac, Rich Wardner; Representatives Ole Aarsvold, Al Carlson, Jack Dalrymple, Eliot Glassheim, Nancy Johnson, Myron Koppang, Ed Lloyd, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Stefonowicz, Gerald O. Sveen, Janet Wentz

Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Roxanne Hobza, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/LMM