## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Randel Christmann, Chairman, has called the next meeting of the **TAXATION COMMITTEE**.

**Date:** Tuesday, June 20, 2000

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

BP Amoco Refinery, Mandan

Agenda: Testimony and discussion regarding the committee studies of fuels tax laws, lignite industry

taxation and regulatory issues, agricultural producer real estate retirement tax treatment, and encouragement of investment in agricultural business ownership. The afternoon portion of the

meeting will consist of a tour and discussion at the BP Amoco Refinery in Mandan.

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Randel Christmann, Meyer Kinnoin, Kenneth Kroeplin, Randy A. Schobinger, Bob Stenehjem, Vern Thompson, Steve Tomac, Herb Urlacher; Representatives Wesley R. Belter, Mick Grosz, Pam Gulleson, C. B. Haas, Gil Herbel, Stacey L. Mickelson, Ronald Nichols, Dennis J. Renner, Earl Rennerfeldt, Arlo E. Schmidt, Ben Tollefson, John M. Warner, Ray H. Wikenheiser

Staff Contact: John Walstad, Code Revisor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/LMM