MEETING NOTICE

Representative Ken Svedjan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **BUDGET SECTION**.

Date: Tuesday, October 8, 2002

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Senate Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

Assessed - December (

Agenda: Presentations by the Office of Management and Budget on the status of the state general fund, the tobacco settlement proceeds, and a report on North Dakota's homeland security issues; by the Information Technology Department on the performance measures developed and the status of state information technology projects and plans; by the Workers Compensation Bureau on the status of the risk management workers' compensation program, the progress of construction and proposed rental space within the new Workers Compensation Bureau building, and the provision of extraterritorial workers' compensation insurance; by the Department of Human Services on the status of medical assistance expenditures; by the Administrative Committee on Veterans Affairs on the State Auditor's office performance audit of the Veterans Home; and consideration of state agency requests that have been authorized by the Emergency Commission and require Budget Section approval

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Ken Svedjan, Ole Aarsvold, Wesley R. Belter, LeRoy G. Bernstein, James Boehm, Merle Boucher, Rex R. Byerly, Ron Carlisle, Jeff Delzer, Eliot Glassheim, Pam Gulleson, Robert Huether, Keith Kempenich, James Kerzman, Kim Koppelman, Bob Martinson, David Monson, Bob Skarphol, Blair Thoreson, Mike Timm, Francis J. Wald, John M. Warner, Amy Warnke, Janet Wentz; Senators John M. Andrist, Bill Bowman, Randel Christmann, Tony Grindberg, Joel C. Heitkamp, Ray Holmberg, Aaron Krauter, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething, Larry J. Robinson, Randy A. Schobinger, Ken Solberg, Bob Stenehjem, Harvey Tallackson, Russell T. Thane, Steven W. Tomac

Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Stephanie A. Johnson, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible. Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director JDO/JFB