## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

## **EMPLOYEE BENEFITS PROGRAMS COMMITTEE**

Thursday, August 15, 2002 Prairie Meadow Conference Room Country Inn and Suites by Carlson 3316 13th Avenue SW Fargo, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of the May 6, 2002, committee meeting
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to a law enforcement and correctional officer retirement program
9:15 a.m.	Review by Mr. Sparb Collins, Executive Director, Public Employees Retirement System, of preliminary technical comments and fiscal information concerning the bill draft relating to a law enforcement and correctional officer retirement program
9:45 a.m.	Comments by Mr. Warren Emmer, Director, Field Services Division, Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation, concerning the bill draft
10:00 a.m.	Comments by Mr. Tim Schuetzle, Warden and Director, Prisons Division, Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation, concerning the bill draft
10:15 a.m.	Coffee break
10: 30 a.m.	Comments by Ms. Sandi Tabor, Deputy Attorney General, Attorney General's office, concerning the bill draft
10:45 a.m.	Comments by Mr. Jerry Hjelmstad, Deputy Director, North Dakota League of Cities, concerning the bill draft
11:00 a.m.	Comments by Mr. Paul Hendrickson, Griggs County sheriff, Cooperstown, concerning the bill draft
11:15 a.m.	Comments by Mr. Robert Roggenbuck, Chief, Medora Police Department and President, North Dakota Police Chiefs Association, concerning the bill draft
11:30 a.m.	Comments by other interested persons in attendance concerning the bill draft
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Continued comments by other interested persons in attendance and committee discussion concerning the bill draft
1:45 p.m.	Committee discussion and staff directives concerning the law enforcement and correctional officer retirement program study
2:00 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives Bette Grande (Chairman), Glen Froseth, Joe Kroeber, Wayne W. Tieman, Francis J. Wald

Senators Ralph L. Kilzer, Karen K. Krebsbach, Stanley W. Lyson, Tim Mathern