June 26, 2001

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Dave Nething, Chairman, has called the organizational meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

- Date: Wednesday, July 18, 2001
- **Time:** 9:00 a.m.
- Place: Nautilus-Lightning Room, Seven Seas Inn, I-94 and Exit 152, Mandan
- **Agenda:** Higher Education Roundtable discussion regarding the implementation status of the 1999-2000 interim roundtable recommendations and suggested future actions; presentation by the Legislative Council staff of background memorandums regarding the committee's study, as directed in Section 18 of Senate Bill No. 2003, of the State Board of Higher Education's implementation of the performance and accountability measures report required by Senate Bill No. 2041, including the committee's responsibility to receive a report on the State Board of Higher Education's progress toward establishing a long-term enrollment management plan and related implementation procedures and the committee's study of the responsibilities and functions of the College Technical Education Council and the implementation of the workforce training regions, pursuant to Section 17 of Senate Bill No. 2003; testimony by a representative of the North Dakota University System regarding the committee's study of the College Technical Education Council and the committee's study of the College Technical Education Council regarding the committee's study of the College Technical Education Council regarding the committee's study of the College Technical Education Council regarding the committee's study of the College Technical Education Council and the workforce training regions; and testimony by other interested persons regarding the committee's study of the College Technical Education Council and the workforce training regions; and testimony by other interested persons regarding the committee's studies
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Dave Nething, Linda Christenson, Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Ken Solberg, Rich Wardner; Representatives Ole Aarsvold, Rachael Disrud, Eliot Glassheim, Michael Grosz, Pam Gulleson, Roxanne Jensen, Nancy Johnson, Myron Koppang, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, Bill Pietsch, Janet Wentz, Lonny Winrich
- Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Roxanne Hobza, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JFB