August 6, 2002

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Dave Nething, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

- Date: Tuesday, August 27, 2002
- Time: 9:00 a.m.
- Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- **Agenda:** Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum regarding the high-priority action items accepted by the Higher Education Roundtable and bill drafts providing for the continuation of legislation passed by the 2001 Legislative Assembly; presentation by a representative of the North Dakota University System regarding progress toward establishing a long-term enrollment management plan pursuant to Section 15 of 2001 Senate Bill No. 2003; presentation by a representative of the College Technical Education Council regarding the council's current initiatives and the workforce training regions; and committee comments and recommendations regarding the higher education performance and accountability measures study and the study of the College Technical Education Council and the workforce training regions
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Dave Nething, Linda Christenson, Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Ken Solberg, Rich Wardner; Representatives Ole Aarsvold, Rachael Disrud, Eliot Glassheim, Michael Grosz, Pam Gulleson, Roxanne Jensen, Nancy Johnson, Myron Koppang, Bob Martinson, Ralph Metcalf, Bill Pietsch, Janet Wentz, Lonny Winrich
- Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Roxanne Woeste, Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JFB