NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

JUDICIARY B COMMITTEE

Wednesday, September 26, 2001 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of previous meeting
- 9:10 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of information on traffic offense fees and traffic crashes
- 9:30 a.m. Presentation by representatives of the Information Technology Department, the Department of Transportation, the Highway Patrol, the Supreme Court, and the North Dakota Association of Counties on a centralized process for administering noncriminal traffic violations
- 10:15 a.m. Coffee break
- 10:30 a.m. Presentation by Dr. Larry Schuler, State Veterinarian, on health issues related to elk
- 10:50 a.m. Comments and questions by committee members
- 11:00 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Craig Dvirnak on placing elk outside Theodore Roosevelt National Park
- 11:10 a.m. Comments and questions by committee members
- 11:20 a.m. Comments on elk study by interested persons
- 11:30 a.m. Committee discussion
- 11:45 a.m. Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Sandy Barnes, North Dakota Sportsmen's Alliance, on placing limitations on nonresident hunters
- 1:15 p.m. Comments and questions by committee members
- 1:20 p.m. Presentation by Ms. Patti Lewis, Executive Director, North Dakota Hospitality Association, Bismarck, on the effects of nonresident hunting on the hospitality industry
- 1:25 p.m. Comments and questions by committee members
- 1:30 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Loran Palmer, Cass County Wildlife Club, on resident and nonresident hunting issues
- 1:40 p.m. Comments and questions by committee members
- 1:45 p.m. Coffee break
- 2:00 p.m. Comments on resident and nonresident hunters study by interested persons
- 3:00 p.m. Committee discussion
- 3:30 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

- Representatives Lois Delmore (Chairman), Curtis E. Brekke, David Drovdal, G. Jane Gunter, Lyle Hanson, Dennis E. Johnson, William E. Kretschmar, Jon O. Nelson, Todd Porter, Dorvan Solberg, Elwood Thorpe
- Senators Dennis Bercier, Michael A. Every, Thomas Fischer, Ben Tollefson, John T. Traynor, Tom Trenbeath