## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Tentative Agenda

## JUDICIARY B COMMITTEE

Thursday, October 11, 2001 O'Ryan and O'Malley Rooms, Kelly Inn Main Avenue and I-29 Fargo, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Review of minutes of previous meeting
9:10 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Blaine Nordwall, Director, Economic Assistance Policy, Department of Human Services, on trusts for individuals on government assistance
9:20 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. William Guy on trusts for individuals on government assistance
9:35 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
9:40 a.m.	Committee discussion
9:45 a.m.	Coffee break
10:00 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a survey relating to land purchased for hunting purposes
10:05 a.m.	Comments by interested persons and committee discussion
10:10 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Larry Knoblich on issues relating to resident and nonresident hunters
10:25 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Loran Palmer, Cass County Wildlife Club, on issues relating to resident and nonresident hunters
10:40 a.m.	Comments by interested persons on resident and nonresident hunting study
11:45 a.m.	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Russ Johnson on the retention of elk in this state
1:10 p.m.	Comments by interested persons
1:25 p.m.	Continuation of comments by interested persons on resident and nonresident hunting study
2:00 p.m.	Coffee break
2:15 p.m.	Committee discussion
2:45 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives Lois Delmore (Chairman), Curtis E. Brekke, David Drovdal, G. Jane Gunter, Lyle Hanson, Dennis E. Johnson, William E. Kretschmar, Jon O. Nelson, Todd Porter, Dorvan Solberg, Elwood Thorpe

Senators Dennis Bercier, Michael A. Every, Thomas Fischer, Ben Tollefson, John T. Traynor, Tom Trenbeath