## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative William R. Devlin, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE**.

**Date:** Tuesday and Wednesday, July 15-16, 2003

Time: 1:00 p.m., Tuesday; 9:00 a.m., Wednesday

**Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Consideration of background information on powers, duties, and activities of the Administrative

Rules Committee and recent administrative rulemaking legislation and review of administrative rules adopted effective from December 2002 through July 2003 by the Department of Financial Institutions, Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators, Insurance Commissioner, State Board of Pharmacy, Department of Human Services, Real Estate Appraiser Qualifications and Ethics Board, State Department of Health, State Board of Medical Examiners, Pesticide Control Board, Public Service Commission, State Water Commission, Workers Compensation Bureau, Department of Commerce, State Board of Animal Health,

Board of Nursing, and Superintendent of Public Instruction

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives William R. Devlin, LeRoy G. Bernstein, Duane DeKrey, Bruce Eckre, Rod Froelich, Matthew M. Klein, Kim Koppelman, Jon O. Nelson, Dan J. Ruby, Sally M. Sandvig, Blair Thoreson, Alon Wieland, Dwight Wrangham; Senators John M. Andrist, Dennis Bercier, April Fairfield, Tom Fischer, Layton Freborg, Jerry Klein, Gary A. Lee, Rich Wardner

Staff Contact: John Walstad, Code Revisor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JFB