NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE

Wednesday, October 20, 2004 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of previous meeting
9:05 a.m.	Review of statistics on rulemaking from December 2002 through November 2004
9:10 a.m.	Consideration of a request by the Securities Commissioner for approval of repeal of obsolete rules
9:25 a.m.	Consideration of rules of the Department of Financial Institutions carried over for consideration from the July committee meeting
9:35 a.m.	Consideration of rules of Human Resource Management Services carried over for consideration from the July committee meeting
9:45 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Office of Management and Budget regarding August 2004 rules of the office (pages 1-64)
10:05 a.m.	Coffee break
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Registration for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors regarding October 2004 rules of the board (pages 65-112)
10:50 a.m.	Comments by the Legislative Council staff regarding State Department of Health August 2004 rules (pages 113-126)
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Insurance Commissioner regarding October 2004 rules of the commissioner (pages 127-168)
11:20 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Animal Health regarding November 2004 rules of the board (pages 169-174)
11:40 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services regarding September 2004 rules of the department (pages 175-194)
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners regarding August 2004 rules of the board (pages 195-202)
1:20 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Office of Administrative Hearings regarding August 2004 rules of the office (pages 203-214)
1:40 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Peace Officer Standards and Training Board regarding October 2004 rules of the board (pages 215-245)
2:00 p.m.	Committee consideration of interim activities report to the Legislative Council
2:15 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives William R. Devlin (Chairman), LeRoy G. Bernstein, Jeff Delzer, Duane DeKrey, Rod Froelich, Matthew M. Klein, Kim Koppelman, Jon O. Nelson, Dan J. Ruby, Sally M. Sandvig, Blair Thoreson, Alon Wieland, Dwight Wrangham

Senators John M. Andrist, Dennis Bercier, April Fairfield, Tom Fischer, Layton Freborg, Jerry Klein, Gary A. Lee, Rich Wardner