## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Layton Freborg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, September 8, 2004

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations regarding the financing of elementary and secondary education, including

teacher compensation, transportation, supplemental payments, and student residency

determinations

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Layton Freborg, Dwight Cook, Robert S. Erbele, Tim Flakoll, Gary A. Lee, Constance Triplett; Representatives Merle Boucher, Thomas Brusegaard, Lois Delmore, Pat Galvin, C. B. Haas, Lyle Hanson, Kathy Hawken, Gil Herbel, Bob Hunskor, Dennis Johnson, RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Lisa Meier, David Monson, Phillip Mueller, Jon O. Nelson, Mike

Norland, Margaret Sitte, Clark Williams

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/AJC