May 18, 2004

## MEETING NOTICE

Senator Ray Holmberg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**, including the **HIGHER EDUCATION ROUNDTABLE**.

- Date, Monday, June 14, 2004, 11:00 a.m., Prairie Room, Student Union, Bismarck State College, 1500 Edwards Avenue, Bismarck
- Place: Tuesday, June 15, 2004, 9:00 a.m., East Heritage Room, Doublewood Inn, I-94 and Exit 159, Bismarck
- Agenda: Conduct budget tour of Bismarck State College and discussion by Higher Education Roundtable members regarding further actions to enhance the economic and social vitality of the state
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- Committee Members: Senators Ray Holmberg, Tim Flakoll, Tony S. Grindberg, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething; Representatives Ole Aarsvold, Thomas Brusegaard, Bette B. Grande, Kathy Hawken, Nancy Johnson, Frank Klein, Bob Martinson, Eugene Nicholas, Darrell D. Nottestad, Steven L. Zaiser
- Roundtable Members: Hardin Aasand, Sue Andrews, John Botsford, Ann Burnett, Linda Butts, Joseph A. Chapman, Bruce I. Christianson, Beverly Clayburgh, Blaine DesLauriers, Jennifer Feist, Bruce Furness, Bill Goetz, Nicholas Hacker, Gary D. Hagen, Don Hedger, Dennis Hill, Jim Jensen, Dennis Johnson, David Kemnitz, Ralph Kingsbury, James Klein, Dale Knutson, Pam Kostelecky, Richard Kunkel, Charles E. Kupchella, Wayne Kutzer, Philip Leitner, Gloria Lokken, Carty Monette, Don Morton, Ryn Pitts, Robert Potts (ex officio nonvoting), Ken J. Quamme, Roger Reierson, Warren Robinson, Jim Roers, Wayne Sanstead, H. Erik Shaar, Tom Shorma, Chuck Stroup, Donna Thigpen, Lee Vickers, Sister Thomas Welder, Curtis L. Wolfe (ex officio nonvoting), Delore Zimmerman
- Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Roxanne Woeste, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/AAV