NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

TAXATION COMMITTEE

Wednesday, September 22, 2004 Pioneer Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of previous meeting
- 9:05 a.m. Presentation by Ms. Marcy Dickerson, State Supervisor of Assessments, Tax Department, relating to industrial facility assessment issues
- 9:15 a.m. Comments by county directors of tax equalization relating to the farm residence and building property tax exemption
- 9:45 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of three bill drafts relating to the farm residence property tax exemption
- 10:00 a.m. Comments by interested persons in attendance relating to the farm residence property tax exemption
- 10:15 a.m. Coffee break
- 10:30 a.m. Committee discussion and directives relating to the farm residence property tax exemption bill drafts
- 10:40 a.m. Presentation by Ms. Dickerson relating to property tax relief efforts in nearby states
- 10:50 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a revised bill draft on streamlined sales tax agreement compliance
- 11:00 a.m. Comments by interested persons in attendance relating to the streamlined sales tax compliance bill draft
- 11:05 a.m. Committee discussion and directives relating to the streamlined sales tax compliance bill draft
- 11:10 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a revised bill draft relating to an income tax reporting option for passthrough entities
- 11:15 a.m. Comments by interested persons in attendance relating to the bill draft relating to an income tax reporting option for passthrough entities
- 11:20 a.m. Committee discussion and directives
- 12:00 noon Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Dwight Cook (Chairman), Ronald Nichols, Randy A. Schobinger, John O. Syverson, Harvey Tallackson, Ben Tollefson, Thomas L. Trenbeath, Herb Urlacher, Rich Wardner

Representatives Larry Bellew, Wesley R. Belter, David Drovdal, Mike Grosz, C. B. Haas, Craig Headland, Ron Iverson, Frank Klein, Phillip Mueller, Kenton Onstad, Arlo E. Schmidt, Elwood Thorpe, Dave Weiler, Ray H. Wikenheiser, Dwight Wrangham, Steven L. Zaiser