NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Thursday, January 15, 2004 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of minutes of previous meeting
- 9:10 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum on the history of no-fault automobile insurance
- 9:30 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum on no-fault automobile insurance in other states
- 9:50 a.m. Coffee break
- 10:05 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Rob Hovland, North Dakota Domestic Insurers Association, on no-fault automobile insurance in this state
- 10:50 a.m. Comments and questions by committee members
- 11:05 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 11:45 a.m. Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum on the licensing of motorcycle and low-speed vehicle dealers
- 1:10 p.m. Comments by interested persons
- 1:30 p.m. Review by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft to provide for an electronic lien notification procedure for motor vehicle liens
- 1:40 p.m. Comments by interested persons
- 2:10 p.m. Committee discussion
- 2:30 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators David P. O'Connell (Chairman), Duane Mutch, Dave Nething, Tom Seymour Representatives Craig Headland, Joyce Kingsbury, William E. Kretschmar, Dan J. Ruby, Dorvan Solberg, Elwood Thorpe, Robin Weisz, Ray H. Wikenheiser