May 5, 2006

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Layton W. Freborg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the EDUCATION COMMITTEE.

- Date: Tuesday, July 11, 2006
- Time: 9:00 a.m.
- Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentations regarding activities of the Governor's Commission on Education Improvement, progress of the interim Finance and Taxation Committee, and bill drafts relating to educational associations governed by joint powers agreements, kindergarten programs, and school district transportation costs
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Layton W. Freborg, Robert S. Erbele, Michael A. Every, Tim Flakoll, Gary A. Lee, Tom Seymour, Harvey Tallackson; Representatives C. B. Haas, Gil Herbel, Stacey Horter, Bob Hunskor, Dennis Johnson, RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Lisa Meier, David Monson, Phillip Mueller, Mike Norland, John Wall, Steven L. Zaiser

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/AC