November 21, 2005

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Layton W. Freborg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the EDUCATION COMMITTEE.

- Date: Thursday, December 15, 2005
- **Time:** 9:00 a.m.
- **Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentations regarding the status of *Williston Public School District No. 1 v. State*, fuel price impacts, ending fund balances, the special education task force, and alternatives for funding education
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Layton W. Freborg, Robert S. Erbele, Michael A. Every, Tim Flakoll, Gary A. Lee, Tom Seymour, Harvey Tallackson; Representatives C. B. Haas, Gil Herbel, Stacey Horter, Bob Hunskor, Dennis Johnson, RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Lisa Meier, David Monson, Phillip Mueller, Mike Norland, John Wall, Steven L. Zaiser

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/AAV