MEETING NOTICE

Senator Ray Holmberg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**, including the **HIGHER EDUCATION ROUNDTABLE**.

Date, Time, and Tuesday, February 14, 2006, 1:00 p.m., Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck (Higher

Education Committee only)

Place:

Wednesday, February 15, 2006, 8:30 a.m., East Heritage Room, Doublewood Inn, I-94 and Exit 159, Bismarck (Higher Education Committee and Roundtable)

Agenda:

Presentation by a representative of MGT of America, Inc., and related discussion regarding the preliminary report for the higher education funding and accountability study; presentation by a representative of the North Dakota University System regarding the efforts underway to address the "softskills" areas of education and training; presentations by representatives of Operation Intern and others regarding internship programs; and discussion with the Higher Education Roundtable members of the preliminary report and other higher education issues

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Ray Holmberg, Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Nicholas P. Hacker, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething, David O'Connell; Representatives Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Tom Brusegaard, Lois Delmore, Mary Ekstrom, Kathy Hawken, Nancy Johnson, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Martinson, Darrell D. Nottestad, Mark S. Owens, Earl Rennerfeldt, Steven L. Zaiser

Roundtable Members: Hardin Aasand, Greg Allen, Sue Andrews, Linda Butts, Joseph A. Chapman, Bruce I. Christianson, Beverly Clayburgh, Jennifer Feist, Bruce Furness, Bill Goetz, Gary D. Hagen, Don Hedger, Dennis Hill, Terry Hoff, David Kemnitz, Frank Keogh, Dale Knutson, Pam Kostelecky, Cheryl Kulas, Richard Kunkel, Charles E. Kupchella, Wayne Kutzer, Lucas Larson, Gloria Lokken, Richard McKennett, Don Morton, Patricia Olson, Judith Paukert, John Q. Paulsen, John Pederson, Robert Potts (ex officio nonvoting), Ken J. Quamme, Roger Reierson, Jim Roers, Wayne Sanstead, Tom Shorma, Richie Smith, Daryl Splichal, Paul Steffes, Donna Thigpen, Lee Vickers, Sister Thomas Welder, Delore Zimmerman, Carry Zubke

Staff Contacts: Roxanne Woeste, Senior Fiscal Analyst Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JFB