## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Ray Holmberg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date, Time, and Tuesday, March 14, 2006, 9:00 a.m., State College of Science, 800 North Sixth Street,

Wahpeton; North Dakota State University, 1300 North University, Fargo

Place:

Wednesday, March 15, 2006, 9:00 a.m., North Dakota State University, 1300 North

University, Fargo

Agenda:

Presentation by representatives of MGT of America, Inc., of the final report for the higher education funding and accountability study; presentation by representatives of the North Dakota University System of a report regarding faculty written and verbal English proficiency; and budget tours of the State College of Science, Wahpeton, and North Dakota State University, Fargo

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Ray Holmberg, Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Nicholas P. Hacker, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething, David O'Connell; Representatives Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Tom Brusegaard, Lois Delmore, Mary Ekstrom, Kathy Hawken, Nancy Johnson, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Martinson, Darrell D. Nottestad, Mark S. Owens, Earl Rennerfeldt, Steven L. Zaiser

Staff Contacts: Roxanne Woeste. Senior Fiscal Analyst

Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/JFB