MEETING NOTICE

Senator Ray Holmberg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Tuesday, July 12, 2005

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of background memorandums regarding the committee's study of higher education funding and accountability and other committee responsibilities; presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a draft request for proposal for a consultant relating to the committee's study of higher education funding and accountability; and testimony by representatives of the North Dakota University System and other interested

persons regarding the committee's studies

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Ray Holmberg, Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Nicholas P. Hacker, Ed Kringstad, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething, David O'Connell; Representatives Ole Aarsvold, Larry Bellew, Tom Brusegaard, Lois Delmore, Mary Ekstrom, Kathy Hawken, Nancy Johnson, Andrew G. Maragos, Bob Martinson, Darrell D. Nottestad, Mark S. Owens, Earl Rennerfeldt, Steven L. Zaiser

Staff Contacts: Roxanne Woeste, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/AL