## MEETING NOTICE

Senator Dwight Cook, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **TAXATION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, July 31, 2013

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

**Agenda:** Background information, testimony, and discussion on committee studies of controlling growth of property tax levies, forestry stewardship tax, measuring effectiveness and accountability of property tax exemptions and other economic development incentives granted by cities and counties, the property tax system, and applying property tax rates against true and full value of

property

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Dwight Cook, Randall A. Burckhard, Jim Dotzenrod, Lonnie J. Laffen, Ronald Sorvaag, Jessica K. Unruh; Representatives Wesley R. Belter, Jason Dockter, David Drovdal, Glen Froseth, Patrick Hatlestad, Craig Headland, Jim Kasper, Jerry Kelsh, Scot Kelsh, Mike Nathe, Mark S. Owens, Dan Ruby, Jim Schmidt, Robin Weisz, Steven L. Zaiser

Staff Contact: John Walstad, Code Revisor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/SA